Dutch Eredivisie Live Stream – Watch Dutch Eredivisie football Online Free

dutch-eredivisieWatch Dutch Eredivisie Live Streaming, Dutch Eredivisie Live, Dutch Eredivisie Online, Dutch Eredivisie Channel Live Feeds Broadcast on Internet in High Quality. The Eredivisie is the highest echelon of professional football in the Netherlands. The league was founded in 1956, two years after the start of professional football in the Netherlands. At the end of the 2015–2016 season it was ranked the 13th best league in Europe by UEFA.

The top division consists of 18 clubs. Each club meets every other club twice during the season, once at home and once away. At the end of each season, the club at the bottom is automatically relegated to the second level of the Dutch league system, the Eerste Divisie (First Division). At the same time, the champion of the Eerste Divisie will be automatically promoted to the Eredivisie. The next two clubs from the bottom of the Eredivisie go to separate promotion/relegation play-offs. The play-offs are played in two groups. Each group has one Eredivisie club and three high-placed clubs from the Eerste Divisie. In both promotion/relegation play-off groups, each club plays a home-and-away series with the other clubs. The winner of each play-off group plays in the following season’s Eredivisie, with the other teams going to the Eerste Divisie.

The winner of the Eredivisie claims the Dutch national championship. AFC Ajax has won most titles, 24 (33 national titles). PSV Eindhoven are next with 18 (23), and Feyenoord follow with 9 (14). Since 1965, these three clubs have won all except for three titles (the 1981 and 2009 titles went to AZ and FC Twente won the 2010 title). Ajax, PSV and Feynoord are known as the “Big Three” of Dutch football. They are the only ones in their current forms to have appeared in every edition of the Eredivisie since its formation. A fourth club, FC Utrecht, is the product of a 1970 merger between three of that city’s clubs, one of which, VV DOS, had also never been relegated out of the Eredivisie.

From 1990 to 1999, the official name of the league was PTT Telecompetitie (after the sponsor, PTT Telecom), which was changed to KPN Telecompetitie (because PTT Telecom changed its name to KPN Telecom in 1999) and to KPN Eredivisie in 2000. From 2002 to 2005, the league was called the Holland Casino Eredivisie. Since the 2005–06 season, the league has been sponsored by the Sponsorloterij (lottery), but for legal reasons its name could not be attached to the league (the Dutch government was against the name, because the Eredivisie would, after Holland Casino’s sponsorship, yet again be sponsored by a company providing games of chance). On 8 August 2012 it was made public that the American-based Australian tycoon Rupert Murdoch had secured the rights to the Eredivisie for 12 years at the expense of 1 billion euros, beginning in the 2013/2014 season. Within this deal the five largest Eredivisie clubs should receive 5 million euros per year for the duration of the contract.

Current teams (2016–17)

Club City Capacity Position
in 2015–16
First season
in Eredivisie
Number of seasons
in Eredivisie
First season of
current spell
Number of seasons
of current spell
Eredivisie titles National titles Last title
Ajax Amsterdam 52,502 2nd 1956–57 61 1956–57 61 25 33 2014
AZ Alkmaar 17,250 4th 1968–69 39 1998–99 19 2 2 2009
ADO Den Haag The Hague 15,000 11th 1957–58 43 2008–09 9 0 2 1943
Excelsior Rotterdam 4,500 15th 1970–71 20 2014–15 3 0 0
Feyenoord Rotterdam 51,137 3rd 1956–57 61 1956–57 61 9 14 1999
Go Ahead Eagles Deventer 9,800 Eerste Divisie: 5th 1963–64 31 2016–17 1 0 0 1933
Groningen Groningen 22,579 7th 1971–72 38 2000–01 17 0 0
SC Heerenveen Heerenveen 26,100 12th 1990–91 25 1993–94 24 0 0
Heracles Almelo Almelo 12,080 6th 1962–63 17 2005–06 12 0 2 1941
N.E.C. Nijmegen 12,500 10th 1967–68 40 2015–16 2 0 0
PSV Eindhoven 36,500 1st 1956–57 61 1956–57 61 20 23 2016
Roda JC Kerkrade Kerkrade 19,979 14th 1973–74 43 2015–16 2 0 0
Sparta Rotterdam Rotterdam 11,000 Eerste Divisie: 1st 1956–57 52 2016–17 1 0 0 1959
Twente Enschede 30,205 13th 1965–66 51 1984–85 33 1 1 2010
Utrecht Utrecht 22,750 5th 1970–71 47 1970–71 47 0 0
Vitesse Arnhem 25,500 9th 1971–72 32 1989–90 28 0 0
Willem II Tilburg 14,700 16th 1956–57 41 2014–15 3 0 3 1955
PEC Zwolle Zwolle 13,500 8th 1978–79 17 2012–13 5 0 0

Media coverage

Country Network Details
Netherlands Fox Sports Eredivisie; NOS Fox Sports Eredivisie (a pay-TV channel) airs all matches live and the NOS broadcasts match summaries on the open channels Nederland 1 and 3
Azerbaijan CBC Sport Live Eredivisie matches
Belgium Play Sports Two matches per week, since 2015
India NEO Sports Two-Three match per week (Ajax, Feyenoord and PSV matches only)
Albania SuperSport Albania One match per week and highlights
Italy Sky Sport (Italy) Two matches per week, and highlights
Turkey Tivibu Sports Live matches every week, two or three times
Russia Telekanal Futbol Live matches every week, two or three times
Croatia Slovenia,Serbia Sport Klub Live matches every week, two or three times
Spain Movistar +, Canal + Fútbol Three matches every week, and highlights
Portugal Sport TV Two or three live matches every week
Slovakia Arena Sport Two or three live matches every week
Germany Sportdigital.tv Up to three matches per week, and highlights (Mostly Ajax, PSV and at times Feyenoord matches)
South Korea tvN Live PSV matches
United Kingdom Sky Sports 5 Live Eredivisie matches
Norway Viasat Fotball One match live on Sunday 11.30 CET

Some Streams might start at the Game Time or later. To keep us alive, please click or close our Ads. Thank you!
Note For Visitors :⇒ We apologize for the pop ups that you are experiencing when you click on the videos. We do not own the said pop ups. The pop ads are embedded in the videos and we do not have the power nor the right to remove it. We hope that you understand our situation since we do not own the said videos. We merely compile them for you to enjoy. If you strongly wanted to remove the ads then we advice that you apply for a premium membership on the video of your choice. - The NWTL Team