Swedish Allsvenskan Live Streaming | Watch Swedish Allsvenskan Online Free

Watch Swedish Allsvenskan logo
Allsvenskan The All-Swedish; also known as Fotbollsallsvenskan is a Swedish professional league for association football clubs. At the top of the Swedish football league system, it is the country’s primary football competition. Contested by 16 clubs, it operates on a system of promotion and relegation with Superettan. Seasons run from April to November, with teams playing 30 matches each, totalling 240 matches in the season.

The league was created in 1924. Before that, the top league in Sweden was called Svenska Serien. The winner is awarded Lennart Johanssons Pokal. It is ranked 24th in the Union of European Football Associations (UEFA) coefficients of leagues based on performances in European competitions over the last five years, just ahead of the Slovak Super Liga and below the Belarusian Premier League. The current champions are IF Elfsborg, who won the title in the 2012 season.

The champions of the Allsvenskan are considered Swedish Champions. The winners of Allsvenskan between 1924 and 1930 were only considered league winners. The same is true for the years 1982 through 1990 when the champions were decided through play-offs and 1991–1992 when the champions were decided through a continuation league called Mästerskapsserien.

There are 16 clubs in Allsvenskan, increased in 2008 from previous years’ 14 participants. During the course of a season (starting in March and ending in November) each club plays the others twice (home and away) for a total of 30 games. The two lowest placed teams at the end of the season are relegated to Superettan and the top two teams from Superettan are promoted in their place. The third lowest team in Allsvenskan plays a relegation/promotion play-off against the third placed team in Superettan.

The winners of Allsvenskan qualify for the UEFA Champions League, the runner-up together with the third placed team in the table qualify for the UEFA Europa League as well as the team who wins the Svenska Cupen.

The current trophy awarded to the Swedish champions is the Lennart Johanssons Pokal. Created in 2001, the trophy is named after former UEFA chairman, Lennart Johansson. A different trophy that was named after Clarence von Rosen had previously been used between 1903 and 2000, but was replaced after journalists discovered that von Rosen had been a nazi sympathiser.

The Swiss corporation Kentaro has owned the TV rights for Allsvenskan since 2006. Through licence agreements with the media company TV4 Group matches are aired through C More Entertainment who broadcasts them on their C More Sport and C More Live channels. Matches can also be bought through the online pay-per-view service C SPORTS. The current license agreement is valid to 2019.

Some Streams might start at the Game Time or later. To keep us alive, please click or close our Ads. Thank you!
Note For Visitors :⇒ We apologize for the pop ups that you are experiencing when you click on the videos. We do not own the said pop ups. The pop ads are embedded in the videos and we do not have the power nor the right to remove it. We hope that you understand our situation since we do not own the said videos. We merely compile them for you to enjoy. If you strongly wanted to remove the ads then we advice that you apply for a premium membership on the video of your choice. - The NWTL Team